Journey to Eating Healthy? Continued 

So my journey to eating healthy has been going well in my opinion. I have been sticking to chicken and away from all fried foods and red meats. Even trying to make all my sauces from scratch. It’s a lot of work but I rather know what goes in my sauce. 

Today for dinner I tried a new recipe. It was supposed to be Creamy Tuscan Garlic Chicken but it seemed to taste like alfredo chicken lol. 


First I thinly cut the chicken breast then cooked them in olive oil and after its cooked I put them to the side.


Then I added heavy cream, garlic powder, Italian seasoning, parmesan cheese, and chicken broth to the pan that I cooked the chicken. I whisk the ingredients together until the sauce became thick. Then you  add spinach and tomatoes and wait until the spinach wilts then add the chicken.


Voila! So simple! Was done in 1hr.

I know this wasn’t the healthiest meal but I feel good knowing what ingredients are going in my food. Let me know what kind of sauces you guys have made. Comment below! 😉

Leave a Reply

